top of page


The following Brothers have transitioned to our chapter of sweet rest.

Brother Lowden Anderson

Brother William Andrews

Brother George Boler

Brother William C. Brown

Brother J. Ray Butler

Brother Herman M. Burney

Brother Marvin Dunlap

Brother Eddie Easley

Brother Thomas D. Hinton

Brother Thomas Hooper

Brother Leroy Kellam

Brother James Jones

Brother William Lackey

Brother Chuck Lewis

Brother Willard McCloud

Brother Acie McGhee

Brother George Newell

Brother Joe N. Norman

Brother Charles Pierce

Brother Emery Rann

Brother Clarence I. Sawyer, Sr.

Brother David Tate

Brother Tyrone Travis

Brother Bedford Vaughn

Brother George H. Vaughn

Brother David Wagner

Brother Howard Ward

Brother Jonathan P. Williams

Brother Larry Womble


Aspirants of the Alpha Pi Lambda Chapter of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated should contact the chapter's Dean of Membership Development.  For more information about Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated's Initial Membership Development Process (IMDP), please visit the General Organization's website.

bottom of page